BREAKING: PDP suffers important setback as 8 former chairmen decamp to APC

BREAKING: PDP suffers important setback as 8 former chairmen decamp to APC
BREAKING: Big Shake-up in Edo PDP as 8 Ex-Chairmen Be half of APC

  • The PDP in Edo reveal has skilled a important shakeup as eight former local authorities chairmen dumped the event for the APC in the reveal
  • Adams Oshiomhole, the leader of the event in the reveal, got the decampees at his blueprint in Benin, the reveal capital
  • The defectors had adopted Governor Godwin Obaseki to the PDP on June 19, 2020, when he had declare with the APC and had to decamp

Business City journalist Bada Yusuf is an accomplished politics and original affairs editor, boasting over seven years of expertise in journalism and writing.

Benin, Edo – Eight ex-local authorities chairmen of the Peoples Democratic Get collectively (PDP) in Edo reveal agree with defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC) sooner than the September 21 governorship election.

The defectors, who were elected under the platform of the ruling Peoples Democratic Get collectively(PDP), pledged strengthen for APC and its governorship candidate Senator Monday Okpebholo.

Adams Oshiomhole got eight former local authorities chairmen from the PDP to the APC in Edo reveal
Eight local authorities chairmen dumped PDP for APC in Edo
Photo Credit: Adams Oshiomhole, Godwin Obaseki
Offer: Twitter

This is coming sooner than the governorship election in the reveal. Both the APC and the PDP lately elected theor governorship candidates sooner than the poll, The Punch reported.

Listing of ex-chairmen who dumped PDP for APC

Of us who defected consist of: John Osi Akhigbe (Etsako Central); Dr. Josie Ogedegbe (Igueben); Frank Ilaboya (Owan West); Andrew Osigwe (Owan East); Napoleon Agbama (Uhunmwonde); Scott Ogbemudia (Ovia Northeast); Austin Okoibhole (Esan Northeast) and Mrs. Ruth Osahor (Esan West).

The ex-chairmen defected to PDP with Governor Godwin Obaseki on June 19, 2020 sooner than the September 19, 2020 governorship election.

How APC got decampees from PDP

They were got at Benin blueprint of the leader of APC in Edo, Senator Adams Oshiomhole, on Tuesday, April 2.

The former Edo governor modified into once accompanied by Okpebholo; his running mate, Dennis Idahosa; and acting APC chairman in the reveal, Jarret Tenebe.

Oshiomhole, who is representing Edo North senatorial district, acknowledged:

“On behalf of our reveal chairman, the APC family, and the governor-in-ready, Senator Monday Okpebholo, and his deputy, Hon. Dennis Idahosa, I am very honoured to catch my males – these are other folks who God extinct me to mobilise into ACN and now APC. Some of them agree with played very serious roles in governance, after I modified into once governor. Some of them were local authorities council chairmen.”

Lawmakers living to impeach Edo deputy governor

Business City earlier reported that Edo reveal lawmakers served the reveal deputy governor Philip Shaibu an impeachment gaze hours after Oshiomhole raised an panic.

Shaibu, who has been at loggerheads with Obaseki, modified into once given seven days gaze to respond the allegations in opposition to him.

Oshiomhole on Tuesday raised the panic while distancing APC lawmakers in the transfer.

Offer: Business City

Read Extra


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here